CMMC i2ACT 800 Software Tools

i2ACT 800s and I2ACT-800 PRO software tools to include new Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification requirements.


CMMC 2.0 - i2ACT CMMC | Levels 1 and 2 Overview

Imprimis is pleased to announce that we have been working diligently to update our i2ACT 800s and I2ACT-800 PRO software tools to include the new CMMC 2.0 (Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification) requirements.  The DoD is still in the process of defining standards and the level of documentation, artifacts and evidence that will be required for Level 3, but Levels 1 and 2 are complete, and we are going to be releasing Version 4.0 of our i2ACT (Assessment, Compliance Tool) for CMMC Level 1 supporting FAR|FCI and CMMC Level 2 supporting NIST-171 for DoD contractors in Q3 of 2024.

The updates and new features will include:

  • DoD CMMC practices, processes and baselines – Levels 1 through 2 (Level 3 to be updated in Q1 2023)
  • NIST SP 800-171 – Revision 2
  • NIST SP 800-171B (draft or final) – will be included in the CMMC baselines or separately and the user will be able to select either NIST 800-171 and/or NIST 800-171B at the beginning of an assessment as a baseline
  • NIST 800-53 Rev 5 Controls Catalog
  • Enhanced Functionality allowing multiple remediation tasks per requirement to be defined in the assessment process thereby enhancing the POA&M produced directly from the tool
  • Enhanced notetaking to include an area for the assessor’s unpublished notes
  • Any revisions or errata updates published by NIST (800-53, 800-53A, 800-171, 800-171A, 800-171B, Handbook 162) or DSS during the interim period


CMMC Level 1 | FAR/FCI - Federal Contract Information (DoD Foundational)


CMMC Level 2 | NIST 800-171r2 – Controlled Unclassified Information (DoD Advanced)